Uncharted 4, first impressions

To be honest, I didn’t expect much after Naughty Dog announced that the new Uncharted game was in development. I was even disappointed. All three games were really enjoyable, with great characters – characters and dialogs along with the graphics quality were the main selling points of the game, but I was (and I am) sure that any piece of art, whether it’s a book or a game, should have a finish point. For me Uncharted 3, my favorite part of the trilogy, was such a point.

Well, I can only spread my hands. So far, and I’ve finished 8 chapters (and missed so many treasures T_T), it seems like the newest Drake’s adventure is still capturing. The dialogs are witty and unobtrusive (probably, I’ve used these words for the first time in my life), the scene with Elena is one of the best things I’ve seen in video games so far, the pace of gameplay doesn’t let get bored (even though now the game has more stealth moments). A couple of downsides are slides and the hook – and you will use either rather often.

P.S. Still hope that this is the last chapter of the story =)

3 thoughts on “Uncharted 4, first impressions

  1. Ну Naughty dog сказали что это последняя история Дрейка. Но вот, выходит новое DLC, с Хлоей и Надин, причем это DLC, будет продаваться как отдельная игра. Возможно мы увидим новую историю уже с другими Героями, но в знакомой вселенной, главное что бы качество не упало, в погоне за прибылью, а то получится новая Andromeda. =) У меня любимая вторая часть, там динамики было больше чем в 3 и там есть Хлоя.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ты меня успокоил – хорошо, что последняя, DLC с другими героями я как-нибудь переживу =) Вторая часть мне тоже нравится, но третья как-то больше зацепила, мне Нэйтан там более человечным казался.

      Like

Leave a Reply

